(319)363-6130 Mon-Thurs: 8AM - 4:00PM & Fri: 8AM - 12PM

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council collaborates closely with the Pastor, the Finance Council, and the Administrative Staff to offer long-term parish planning.

This planning entails a continuous assessment of parish requirements, the identification of resources, and the establishment of priorities. The Pastoral Council is made up of six elected parish members who serve three-year terms.

Every year in May, elections are conducted to replace council members whose mandates have expired.

From August through June, the Pastoral Council meets on the third Thursday of each month.

Meet Our Members

Steve Schmitz


Michael Klappholz

Michael Klappholz Jr.

Vice Chair

Kathy Harriott

Recording Secretary

Christopher Colby

Gary Zaugg

Meeting Minutes

Current Pastoral Year 2023-2024

Meeting Minutes - 05/02/2024